ROE 53




ROE 53 Alternative Education Programs

110 Fandel Road
Germantown Hills, Illinois  61548


309-383-3002 Phone


​ROE53 Alternative Education Programs

Our Mission
Our mission is to provide a safe and positive learning environment that will improve students' social, behavioral, and academic success. Our programs provide opportunities for growth through individualized teaching, mentoring, and support. By focusing on respect, communication, and mindfulness, it is our hope for students that they leave our doors with a better understanding of the world around them, the tools necessary to achieve their goals and dreams, and be positive leaders in their communities.

  

    
ROE 53 Regional Safe School and Academy

110 Fandel Rd., Germantown Hills, Illinois 61548
Phone: 309-383-3002 * Fax: 309-383-3013
Julie Grant, Program Director [email protected] 
  
2017-2018 SCHOOL CALENDAR
     
Mon, August 14, 2017                                                Teacher Institute
 Tues August 15, 2017                                                Teacher Institute/ Open House 4-6pm
Wednesday August 16, 2017                                Student’s first day
Monday, September 4, 2017                                 Labor day - No school
Friday, September 15, 2017                               Progress Report 1Mailed
Monday, October 9, 2017                                         Columbus Day - No school        
Tuesday, October 17, 2017                                      End of lst grading period
Thursday, October 26, 2017                                 Regular School Day- P/T Conf. 3-7 pm
Friday, October 27, 2017                                          Parent/Teacher Conferences - No school
Friday, November 17, 2017                                  Progress Report 2 Mailed
Wednesday, November 22- 24, 2017              Thanksgiving Break - No School
Friday, December 22,  2017                                   End of 2nd grading period /11:30 am dis

December 22nd through January 5th                   Holiday Break

Monday January 8, 2018                                          School Resumes
Monday January 15, 2018                                         Martin Luther King Day-No school
Friday February 9, 2018                                        Progress report mailed
Monday February 19, 2018                                     President's Day-No school
Friday March 9, 2018                                                 End of 3rd grading period
Thursday March 22, 2018                                        P/T Conf. 3-7pm-Regular School Day
Friday March 23, 2018                                               Parent/Teacher Conf.-No school
March 26 through April 2, 2018                                       Spring Break
Tuesday April 3, 2018                                                 School Resumes
Friday April 20, 2018                                                  Progress Reports mailed
Tuesday May 22, 2018                                                Last Day of School if no Emergengcy days
Wednesday May 23, 2018                                        Teacher Institute  
Thursday May 31 2018                                                Last day with 5 energency days

Calendar subject to change.  Notifications will be made in the event of changes to the calendar.